Vero is OSMC's new flagship device. Find out more here.

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Mute not working even though icon appears.
08-16-2012, 02:31 AM
Post: #1
Mute not working even though icon appears.
Hi team
Has anyone else found this happening to them. I press mute on my remote, the red mute icon appears in the top right of the screen but the volume stays on. (I'm using analog sound and hdmi video.)

Cheers
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-23-2012, 04:10 AM
Post: #2
Mute not working even though icon appears.
So no one else has this happen to them?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-23-2012, 06:01 AM
Post: #3
RE: Mute not working even though icon appears.
Same to me, but when I was on YouTube, didn't try with any movie/song. I thought it'd because it doesnt mute YouTube.
I am on sound over HDMI, so i guess this is not interface related.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-03-2012, 10:03 PM
Post: #4
RE: Mute not working even though icon appears.
Has this problem been resolved yet? I'm using the MCE Remote and have this issue also.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-03-2012, 11:26 PM (This post was last modified: 11-03-2012 11:26 PM by Dilligaf.)
Post: #5
RE: Mute not working even though icon appears.
.

Pi problems?? Start here http://forum.stmlabs.com/showthread.php?tid=3918
Raspbmc HOW-TOs http://forum.osmc.tv/showthread.php?tid=6124
http://elinux.org/R-Pi_Troubleshooting
http://elinux.org/RPi_config.txt
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-10-2012, 09:12 AM
Post: #6
RE: Mute not working even though icon appears.
I have the same issue.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-10-2012, 09:36 AM
Post: #7
RE: Mute not working even though icon appears.
If using passthrough audio then mute and volume have no affetc. I know at least the first post said analog output so this shouldn't apply to that.

Pi problems?? Start here http://forum.stmlabs.com/showthread.php?tid=3918
Raspbmc HOW-TOs http://forum.osmc.tv/showthread.php?tid=6124
http://elinux.org/R-Pi_Troubleshooting
http://elinux.org/RPi_config.txt
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-10-2012, 01:45 PM
Post: #8
RE: Mute not working even though icon appears.
(11-10-2012 09:36 AM)Dilligaf Wrote:  If using passthrough audio then mute and volume have no affetc. I know at least the first post said analog output so this shouldn't apply to that.

Hi all,
the same happens here, and even with he older XBMC version, it's the same.
I'm using the HDMI sound output. The volume keys work correctly, although the reaction lags behind quite noticeably. The mute key lets appear the mute symbol w/o muting. Pressing the '-' key (or volumeDown) repeatedly so that it goes lower than the minimum, the mute symbol appears as well, but the sound gets muted, too. In this state, the mute key doesn't change the muted state, either.
So this seems to be an issue in the handling of the mute key, as muting itself does work by letting the volume go down all the way.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-10-2012, 02:41 PM
Post: #9
RE: Mute not working even though icon appears.
(11-10-2012 01:45 PM)sys3175 Wrote:  
(11-10-2012 09:36 AM)Dilligaf Wrote:  If using passthrough audio then mute and volume have no affetc. I know at least the first post said analog output so this shouldn't apply to that.

Hi all,
the same happens here, and even with he older XBMC version, it's the same.
I'm using the HDMI sound output. The volume keys work correctly, although the reaction lags behind quite noticeably. The mute key lets appear the mute symbol w/o muting. Pressing the '-' key (or volumeDown) repeatedly so that it goes lower than the minimum, the mute symbol appears as well, but the sound gets muted, too. In this state, the mute key doesn't change the muted state, either.
So this seems to be an issue in the handling of the mute key, as muting itself does work by letting the volume go down all the way.

Mute was this way since forever. At least from RC3.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-11-2012, 05:10 PM
Post: #10
RE: Mute not working even though icon appears.
same issues here..

Remote volume controls work, but lag considerably..
And mute button displays icon but has no effect.

Using analog output to analog amp and speakers

Since I want to control volume using my remote and not have to get up to go over to the amp, this is a bit annoying
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Sponsored Advertisement